tutawalker.blogg.se

Dragon ball battle of z
Dragon ball battle of z











dragon ball battle of z dragon ball battle of z

Just as important are support types like Android 18 who can heal allies, though I could hardly depend on AI medics when I went down.

dragon ball battle of z

One of my favorite fighters, Kid Buu, can close the gap with either a quick teleport or by stretching his arm several feet to pull opponents in for a melee attack, making him hard to predict. For instance, Goku, a melee-focused fighter, has a couple of powerful punches only he can pull off while Gotenks, a Ki blast type, can unleash a barrage of energy missiles. The remaining 10 percent of combat involves two moves unique to each character depending on their class, and experimenting with different characters to find ones that suited is one of the best rewards of Battle of Z. Even with the option to auto-assign cards to characters, it was tedious to need to constantly switch cards back and forth depending on the fighter and teammates I chose for a particular mission. However, because cards can be given to or taken from fighters with no penalty, the mechanic is largely pointless as it was no-brainer to throw as many on myself and my teammates as I could. I would have loved to see combo attacks or the ability to counter an opponent’s barrage of punches, but these options simply don’t exist.Īfter beating certain missions I was awarded cards I could attach to my characters to boost their stats, a nice gimmick that gave me the edge I needed in tough skirmishes. As a result the fighting can feel shallow and repetitive after a while, which is a shame for a game solely based around world-destroying battles. Every one of the over 70 playable characters can use melee and ranged attacks and do some sort of powerful blast after charging up, all of which makes up 90 percent of the combat. Despite a deceptively tough learning curve, the combat is pretty bare-bones.













Dragon ball battle of z